A day in the life of me (hour by hour)

8am

had weird dreams, just wanna go back to bed. Idk why but it feels harder to get up every day.

9am

ready for churchhhhh definitely had cake for breakfast sooooo yea let’s gooo

10am

sacrament went over haha but what’s new. Definitely was distracted the entire last two talks with mom. We watched this cute little boy throw stuff all sacrament it was epic.

11am

still in churchhhhh, I’m excited for two-hour church lolol

12pm

welllll fun times when your friends parents are wack jobs and don’t want you hanging out because you’re like their only friend or whatever and they need to expand themselves and meet more people like yeah sorry it’s my fault I’m nice to your child and am a good friend and they wanna do stuff with me all the time? Real sorry bout that? I have a special finger saved for people like that. Whatever. Screw them. (Just to clarify what happened, I invited my friend to go help in this service project I help with and their parents said that they already serve enough (so that means you stop serving???) and so not only no they can’t come but that they discourage me from being their friend, not because of anything I did (because they think I’m great and an awesome girl) but because I’m like their only friend and they want them to reach out to others. I don’t really understand. Wouldn’t you want your kid around good people?) I need some advice cause this makes no sense to me so send some if you have any.

1pm

makinnn some coookiessss for the neighbors woot woot. I’m still highly bugged by my friend’s parents and it was all cause I invited my friend to come to do this service thing with my family (A FREAKING SERVICE PROJECT FOR HEAVENS SAKE). its fine.

1:16pm

okay so it’s not on the hour but like hear me out. I wanna call out my friends parents but I’m not going to cause they’re my superior or whatever but can we just go into that for a second. I do not believe just because someone is older that it makes them superior and you automatically owe them respect. Like sorry I was born after cause you definitely had control over who came first like no your parents had sex and you showed up 9 months later it’s called biology. Like if you’re a crappy person and never learned the fundamentals of being a DECENT HUMAN BEINGย  (not even a good one just a decent one) then I feel no obligation to respect you like someone who has earned it. I’m sorry but your age does not buy you respect. Your character does.

2pm

definitely killed the cookies because the recipe didn’t account for high altitude and so that’s fun. Just trying to serve but it’s fine I’ll just make some more. I cleaned my room and now I have no motivation to do anything.

3pm

aaaand nap time

4pm

still asleeeeeep

5pm

yeah I was out

6pm

IM AWAKE. Feel a little guilty for sleeping that long but I never sleep and we always have family over on Sunday so today was like a first.

7pm

well made some successful dinner and jammed on the uke for a while at least that’s successful ๐Ÿ˜‚ I had a super weird dream about this guy…ya know what never mind ahaha

8pm

showered read scriptures now let’s write

9pm

I love writing.

9:36pm

thoughts on the day. Today was good. Despite my sarcasm and complaints, today was a success. And honestly keeping track every hour kept me very aware if that makes sense. Im sad about my friend’s parents but I realized something important, I will never let someone make me act in a way I don’t believe is right. I will never stop being kind or being someone’s friend because someone else says so. And I have never been more appalled than when people who are supposedly good Christian folks tell you to stop being a friend/kind to someone else. I will never regret being kind to someone but I know I will regret being hurtful. *deep breath* Everyone has their own choice and accountability and I guess I can only choose for myself. And I choose to be kind.ย 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. bobbi says:

    I like this a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. augustmoon says:

      Ahaha I’m glad someone does It feels kinda not put together to me but I guess that’s how life is sometimes

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Kay Oss says:

    I love that this is written almost like thought form just makes it so much better and enjoyable ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. augustmoon says:

      These we’re my legit thoughts every hour welcome to my life๐Ÿ˜‚

      Liked by 3 people

  3. Archie Denver says:

    your age does not buy you respect. Your character does.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. augustmoon says:

      Ya feel me brooo uhhh๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Loved this. Honestly sounds like one of my Sundayโ€™s. Great idea, oh and I love your brain ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. augustmoon says:

      Ahh thank you it means a lot๐Ÿ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. You are a good person. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

    Liked by 2 people

    1. augustmoon says:

      Hahahah thank you

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment