Dear ______,

Dear Younger Me,

It’s not your fault. You did your best with what you had and that’s what matters most.
Dear younger me, you are so loved. Don’t forget who you are and what you mean to me. You made me who I am, you made me who I love. Dear younger me, If I could show you who I am now and all the things you’ve done perhaps it’d give you hope. You’ll survive, you won’t give in, you’ll be a friend to lots. Dear younger me, you’ll learn a lot, like how to skate and how to create but most of all to love. Dear younger me, you are loved, don’t forget that even when life gets tough. You are loved, you were made by a living God. Please don’t forget and please forgive yourself you are doing better than you can even dream oh younger me.

Dear Self,

You’ve done good work. I know life is tough but thanks for not giving up. Remember you are loved. The challenges you’ve gone through have made you who you are and that is enough. You keep going, you keep changing, be who you want to be. Dear honey, love yourself, sometimes you forget. You are kind, you are worthy, you are still figuring things out. You can be anything you want to be.

Dear Future Me,

Where do I start? Please be patient and don’t forget who you are. You’ve already gone through a lot and I know it’s hard but you are so much more than any of the names they could call you. You are good. You are so loved. You have even more in store for you and that’s just the start. Have courage and be kind my dear that you’ll never regret. Dear future me, take time to breathe. You’ve made it this far and you’ve loved hard and I can’t wait to meet you. Dear future me, keep this in mind, you being here just proves your track record for making it through rough days is still 100% and that’s amazing. Please forgive yourself and others too, those grudges only hurt you. But that doesn’t mean, let people hurt you. You are strong, you are kind, you are worthy and you are loved. Dear Future Me, I believe in you.

Sincerely, Me.

 

Dear Reader, I found this website https://www.futureme.org/ 
if you dare, go write yourself a letter. Or leave something here. 


vintage cash register
Photo by Rodolfo Clix on Pexels.com

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Kay Oss says:

    Well I can’t back down from a date I gotta do it now.

    Also this was so cool to read I loved it. Like oddly made me nostalgic for a person I never was and I find that super interesting

    Liked by 2 people

    1. augustmoon says:

      I love that thank you.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Kay Oss says:

        I meant to say dare 😂 haha

        Liked by 2 people

      2. augustmoon says:

        Ahahha I thought this made you go on a date and was a bit confused but I’m happy about that too😂

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Kay Oss says:

        You know, I wish this made me go on a date 😂😂 but that doesn’t relate like at all

        Liked by 2 people

      4. augustmoon says:

        Welllll now you should go on one I dare you😉

        Liked by 2 people

      5. Kay Oss says:

        You got me there..

        Liked by 2 people

  2. [ K. J. ] says:

    I am so doing this

    Liked by 2 people

    1. augustmoon says:

      YES please do!!!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment